Ah, writing.

With the first rounds of conference pre-grading complete, I feel like I’m finally able to pause and regain my sense of what’s going on in my classes, both the ones I’m teaching and taking. Although one of the hallmarks of what it seems to be to actually be Claire is that I’m never behind in my classes, which is true. But that doesn’t mean that I’m always well-oriented.

Also, I finally have had some time to get back to my own writing. Since this term started, I just really haven’t felt like I have had the time to write on my own material without a huge sacrifice of time and energy. Of course, as is always the case, once I start writing again, I almost always instantly feel better about not only my world in general but also about myself. That’s also why even though I wanted to go home and sit and relax after a long day last Tuesday, I was so glad we had our informal workshop! I left the room at 7:15 feeling completely refreshed just after talking about writing and not even my own for over an hour!

But for now, it’s back to my autoethnography paper for “Literature & Pedagogy” and my concepts paper for “Pleasures in Readings” (and of course, my own writing and a little Wii!).

One Comment

  1. Glad you were able to find a stress reliever! I definitely understand not having much free time. We finally got our air baggage, which meant my PlayStation arrived. Unfortunately, it’s still sitting unassembled and unplayed. It’ll probably be a while!

Leave a Reply

