Ah, changes

In two to three weeks, we’ll probably be in a different, smaller, older apartment just north of downtown. The location will be better since Donnie and I will then be able to walk to downtown, and I’ll be able to easily ride my bicycle to campus. Oh, and we’ll have free rent all year long and might be able to have a kitty.

So those are the high points, kind of. The low points are that the apartment will be significantly smaller than our current one with nothing more than a bare sink in the bathroom (in addition to a bathtub and toilet) and kitchen cabinets that open into a refrigerator and an oven. I’ll have to work really intensely through July and August screening potential tenants, processing leases, etc…. So not only will we be moving, but at the exact same time that we’re moving, I’ll also be starting that new job.

I’m just stressed, torn between free rent all year long and bonuses over the summer and working on my thesis stress-free and getting to travel around to visit my family. Ugh.

Leave a Reply

