Ah, magnets

I’ve been meaning to make my own magnets for some time now, but I never had gotten myself to the craft store to buy a hot glue gun, the little clear pebbles, and the magnets. But I finally did yesterday! Then I realized I didn’t have any cool magazines to cut up for the paper images. But then I thought a clothing catalog would work because it has lots of vivid prints and colors. And it did! Here are some of the ones I made:

With the flash (so you can see the image under the pebble):

131_3106.JPG
Without the flash:

131_3107.JPG

I’m very proud of myself for not only buying the materials but then actually using them!

2 Comments

  1. Very cool!! I’m impressed! I don’t remember the ones that Grace had at Christopher’s wedding. They must have made an impression on you though.

    Mom

  2. I didn’t even know you could make your own magnets! Very neat! I think you need to send us some. Yes, I said “need.”

Leave a Reply

