Ah, graduation

So I attended OSU’s commencement on Sunday, June 15th. First, I want to say that I think it is irresponsible for the university to ask thousands of people to sit in the sun from 1:00-4:00 p.m. Why not hold the ceremony in the morning or late afternoon? Even though I slathered my face in sunscreen, my nose still burned. And it was hot. (Note: the people on the “platform” had a lovely shade, as you will soon see, and I wonder whether or not they would move the ceremony time if the President and his pals had to sit in the sun the whole time.)

But here are some lovely pictures commemorating the occasion:

 p6158890.JPG
Me and Lauri Binney

The Binneys actually left church early to come find me in the lining up area. They stayed around to take pictures of me walking and then left. It was very sweet!

p6158892.JPG
In my gown

p6158897.JPG
Strolling along during the procession across campus

131_31151.JPG
Pre-hooding

131_3117.JPG
Post-hooding

131_3131.JPG
With the diploma

All in all, I was glad that I went to graduation because I definitely feel like I have graduated!

2 Comments

  1. Congratulations! The outside ceremony reminded me of Sara’s graduation from Rice, although I think it was earlier in the day.
    I like the picture of you with the diploma! Well earned!!

Leave a Reply

