Ah, the last pretty days

This past Saturday, Donnie and I decided we needed to be outside because the weather was beautiful (the high was in the low-80s), so we packed a lunch and went down to our little Central Park and ate under the trees. I was in jeans and a t-shirt and laying in the sunlight broken by trees and it was perfect. And then we walked to the library.

Donnie also took a few pictures of me with the pretty bushes and flowers behind me because I needed a recent photograph to send in to a writing contest in which I earned an Honorable Mention. Here’s the one we ended up choosing, and I think it’s funny because it feels like a low-budget book-jacket author photo. But it’ll do 🙂

img_3693-bw-portrait.jpg

And here’s a color one so you can at least try to feel the pretty sunlight 🙂

img_3693-sharper.jpg

Later I shall post photos from my mom’s visit up here, which she had to cut a day short because of Hurricane Ike.

Leave a Reply

