Ah, photo tag!

I was tagged by my sister-in-law Kristen to go to the 4th folder in my pictures folder and then to the fourth photo, post it, and talk about it. So here it is:

2005 Camping Trip

So this is a photo of my mom, dad, and little Ella on the family camping trip to Arkansas in June 2005. Ella hadn’t started to crawl yet, which made it easier to beach her on a blanket or keep her in our arms. We also hadn’t discovered that she was lactose-intolerant, so she still quite the spit-upper (as evidenced by the cloth diaper).

We spread out over three campsites, which provided a few quiet times apparently for Dad to get in some reading–Chinua Achebe’s Things Fall Apart. (I recommended it to him after he visited Chad for work, sine the culture described is very similar to the one he experienced.) Overall, it was a fun trip and was actually mine and Donnie’s first trip together as a married couple (except, of course, on our honeymoon)!

I tag Meagan, Joani, and Beulah!

One Comment

  1. How funny. I came over to see if you had any new pictures of the things you’ve been working on so diligently for up to 8 hours a day (hint) and I realized I’ve been tagged. And I read this post over a week ago! I guess I’d fail reading comprehension.

Leave a Reply

