Ah, baby shower

So here is my long-awaited post on my crafs for Joani Curtis’ baby shower! Back in early February, I learned how to crochet Slippers with ankle tiesso I could make these cute little baby slippers. I made a red pair first and then a more “practical” white pair.

I also crocheted a blanket with three strands of yarn–brown, pink, light pink. I used a size P hook (very big) and moved through each row very quickly. It was a lot of fun to make! And I actually figured out halfway through that I was crocheting it incorrectly, so I had to unravel and start again. EvenBlanket though unraveling is frustrating, it’s actually kind of fun to do, every now and then.

And then I made her a set of hanging clothes dividers. This time, I used stamps whichClothes dividers I think created a much cleaner look than stamps. I think they’re going to be my baby shower staple.

For the shower itself, I signed up to do, among other things, the flowers! So here they are. Oh how I love tulips!Tulips & Spray RosesBig bouquet

6 Comments

  1. Everything is beautiful! And the little booties look like tiny ballerina slippers!

    (Typo in the stamps section, kind of unclear.)

    Mom

  2. Ooh yes, I’ll have to make her some! Send me the size of her foot (in inches) and I’ll make her one that’s slightly bigger. The yarn is also a little stretchy so it will expand for a bigger foot 🙂

  3. Very cute!

    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a size P needle. I’m going to look for one now, just out of curiosity! 🙂

  4. Hehe 🙂 The only one I’ve ever seen is the one I use. It’s plastic and quite large.

  5. Okay – I’m finally catching up on your blog – the flowers were beautiful, too! I loved the tulips and the fun fact that they continue to grow after they’ve been cut =).

Leave a Reply

