Ah, the haircoloring saga

So during the Mexican Potluck last Saturday, Hannah and I agreed to color each other’s hair. Initially I thought I was just agreeing to help her dye her hair, but after I agreed so enthusiastically, Hannah said, “So what color will you dye yours?” And at that point, Hannah wouldn’t let me back out. So, on Sunday we picked out our colors and then Monday night we colored our hair with the help of Sara Phillips.

Hannah and I picked out the same color but one shade apart. So she chose Light Golden Brown and I chose Dark Golden Brown. Since she was starting with darker hair and I was starting with lighter, we ended up with almost the exact same shade đŸ™‚ It’s a little redder than I expected, but I really like it.

Sexy before picture

Sexy "before" Photo

Sara Phillips' dying creation

Sara Phillips' dying creation

"After" Picture in natural light

Dream Hair Team!

Dream Hair Team! (nevermind the obligatory one-taking-the-picture double chin :D)

Monday night, Sara also showed me how to make my naturally wavy hair look more “finished”. I’ve always had to blow dry my hair and possibly straighten it for smoothness. If I don’t blow dry it, then it’s frizzy with strange kinks and waves.  So with a little Herbal Essences “Totally Twisted,” here’s the final product. (Warning: My hair looks redder in these photos than it actually is… or so I’m told)

"Curly" hair!

"Curly" hair!

Curly

4 Comments

  1. This is the first that I’ve seen these pics. Our hair really is the exact same shade! Haha! I’ll dye my hair anytime with you Claire (so long as I drag you along with me)!

Leave a Reply

