Ah, wrapping up

So there are only two and a half weeks left in the term (not including finals week), and I cannot wait for them to end. But at the same time, it’s going to be bittersweet since by the middle of June, I will be moved out of my office in Moreland and will have to officially say goodbye to that building and all the former professors and MFA compadres within it. Plus, I’ll have to figure out a place to put all of the books and miscellany I’ve stored in there. Ugh.

I am looking forward to this summer though, since it will bring travel to friends and family, and will also bring them to me! Donnie and I are also planning a 5-year anniversary trip to Disneyland. Southwest currently has super-cheap flights to LA that we’re going to try to take advantage of. I’ve never been to either Disney park, so it will be fun to go to a theme park that isn’t Six Flags!

I could continue musing, and rambling, but I actually need to be grading. My self-imposed rule of getting essays back to students within a week doesn’t always work so well, but I have to try!

I’ll try to post later with some pictures of recent events (baby showers, strange creatures in the nearby wetland–you know, the usual stuff.)

One Comment

  1. My last child is leaving academia. That makes me sad….

    But wait, there will be grandkids that I can cheer on!!

    Still, I enjoy the intellectual challenges and queries from all my kids (kids & spouses) and hope that continues on.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

