Ah, strawberries

This past Saturday, Donnie and I ran some errands downtown which included stopping by the Farmer’s Market for strawberries. I’ve bought a few quarts from the grocery store, but really wanted to get some from the Market to freeze for smoothies. Like the fool that I am, I had completely forgotten how much better their strawberries are!! They’re so sweet!!

On Monday or Tuesday next week, I’m hoping to pick some raspberries ($1/pound) and some strawberries if I can stand all the bending. Mmmm.

StrawberriesAnd then when I get back from Texas, I’ll move on to the blueberries!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

