Ah, belly

So, as expected, my stomach region is growing and is apparently now noticeable to friends and strangers alike. I’m 27 and a half weeks, so I’m glad it’s now obvious that I’m pregnant. Of course, I feel like it’s been growing and visible for quite awhile now. On Sunday, a friend of ours took some maternity photos for us. We wanted to get some pictures out among the beautiful fall leaves, which, because we’re in Oregon, leaves us with a pretty small time frame when the leaves are still clinging to the trees and it’s not raining or about to rain or soggy from having just rained. We’ll be getting all of the photos soon, but here is a sampling that he sent along to us.

Yep, that's where the babe lives...for now

Yep, that's where the babe lives...for now

The hand on the left is Donnie's, not mine. Really.

The hand on the left is Donnie's, not mine. Really.

"Look, baby, a leaf!"

"Look, baby, a leaf!"

Mirrored bellies. I think Donnie's relieved mine's the most noticeable.

Mirrored bellies. I think Donnie's relieved mine's the most noticeable.

On a similar note, this past Saturday, I bought the dresser and little side table for the baby’s room. Will post pictures soon. I also painted the two-shelf laminate bookshelf a nice white color so that it didn’t look so shabby. Hooray for nesting!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

